Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingThis little gem right near the eight mile marker of Rock Creek is a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, warm, withing walking distance to Rock Creek for some fly fishing. We had a blast here with a nice large flat screen TV, 2 bedrooms, great kitchen with everything you need to make a meal. The big horn sheep were right outside. We got a lot of great pictures. I would highly reccomend this cabin for a nice getaway.

Courtney M. Avatar
Courtney M.
11/14/2010

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

5 star ratingBeautiful adventure From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt right at home!! This cabin had everything we needed to feel comfortable and cozy! The views are outstanding and the creek is sure a special place! So much peace and solitude... we LOVED our time at Golden Stone!!

Resort785451 Avatar
Resort785451
3/29/2019

We loved staying at this Rock Creek cabin! The hosts thought of everything and the place was immaculate. We will definitely be back.

Amber Campanelli Avatar
Amber Campanelli
7/09/2019

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingYou won't do any better than this. The cabin is fantastic with its breathtaking scenery & homey feel. Youll be amazed at what you get for your money.Lisa & Tim( the owners) are friendly and quite knowledgeable about the local fishing scene.

Seth A. Avatar
Seth A.
9/14/2014

Awesome

Kazmaier Jim Avatar
Kazmaier Jim
12/30/2016

This cabin was the perfect place for a family get-away. It was large enough for people to have their own spaces to go to when needed, yet cozy enough to encourage family togetherness. The kitchen and gathering area with fireplace were ideal for our time together. As a family whose bonding is often centered around good food, we really appreciated how well the kitchen was equipped and the large space that allowed for all of us to work together. The location is beautiful, the snow was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend invaluable time with our adult kids.

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
12/30/2017

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.