Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingBeautiful adventure From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt right at home!! This cabin had everything we needed to feel comfortable and cozy! The views are outstanding and the creek is sure a special place! So much peace and solitude... we LOVED our time at Golden Stone!!

Resort785451 Avatar
Resort785451
3/29/2019

5 star ratingYou won't do any better than this. The cabin is fantastic with its breathtaking scenery & homey feel. Youll be amazed at what you get for your money.Lisa & Tim( the owners) are friendly and quite knowledgeable about the local fishing scene.

Seth A. Avatar
Seth A.
9/14/2014

5 star ratingQuiet relaxing getaway in stunning surroundings This is an exceptionally well equipped cabin, everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation, not just the quantity of cutlery and crockery, but the quality too. (We've been to places with one wine glass:-) The cabin was very clean too. I only realised the proximity of the 'Golden Stone' cabin once I'd booked but it didn't detract from our experience. A second outdoor lounging chair would have been nice but now I'm being picky. Loved every minute and was sad to leave. I would happily go back there but there's so much to see in Montana that we probably wouldn't.

Catherine B. Avatar
Catherine B.
6/08/2018

This cabin was the perfect place for a family get-away. It was large enough for people to have their own spaces to go to when needed, yet cozy enough to encourage family togetherness. The kitchen and gathering area with fireplace were ideal for our time together. As a family whose bonding is often centered around good food, we really appreciated how well the kitchen was equipped and the large space that allowed for all of us to work together. The location is beautiful, the snow was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend invaluable time with our adult kids.

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
12/30/2017

5 star ratingWild Life Great location for wild life viewing and trout fishing.

Very comfortable cabin.

Very accessible to Rock Creek.

Good internet service and amenities.

But not too far out of town. Very convenient. I highly recommend Golden Stone.

David G. Avatar
David G.
9/13/2018

5 star ratingBest Vaction House Ever! I have stayed in my share of beach and country condos and this is the best place that I ever encountered! It was well stocked(better than my house) with comfy towels and a wide assortment of kitchen ware. The hot tub and deck were marvelous with the beautiful flowers against the mountains was simply breathtaking. Who ever designed and decorated this should be working on HGTV =)

crsay Avatar
crsay
7/26/2018

5 star ratingGreat Cabin Wonderful location, comfy and well appointed. Arrived to a herd of bighorn sheep in the front yard and enjoyed cocktails from a lovely porch. Our host was quite welcoming and generous with fishing tips. Would happily stay there again.

Bob v. Avatar
Bob v.
10/03/2018

Awesome

Kazmaier Jim Avatar
Kazmaier Jim
12/30/2016

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.