Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingQuiet relaxing getaway in stunning surroundings This is an exceptionally well equipped cabin, everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation, not just the quantity of cutlery and crockery, but the quality too. (We've been to places with one wine glass:-) The cabin was very clean too. I only realised the proximity of the 'Golden Stone' cabin once I'd booked but it didn't detract from our experience. A second outdoor lounging chair would have been nice but now I'm being picky. Loved every minute and was sad to leave. I would happily go back there but there's so much to see in Montana that we probably wouldn't.

Catherine B. Avatar
Catherine B.
6/08/2018

Comfortable

Joshua Avatar
Joshua
11/10/2019

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

5 star ratingThis little gem right near the eight mile marker of Rock Creek is a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, warm, withing walking distance to Rock Creek for some fly fishing. We had a blast here with a nice large flat screen TV, 2 bedrooms, great kitchen with everything you need to make a meal. The big horn sheep were right outside. We got a lot of great pictures. I would highly reccomend this cabin for a nice getaway.

Courtney M. Avatar
Courtney M.
11/14/2010

This cabin was the perfect place for a family get-away. It was large enough for people to have their own spaces to go to when needed, yet cozy enough to encourage family togetherness. The kitchen and gathering area with fireplace were ideal for our time together. As a family whose bonding is often centered around good food, we really appreciated how well the kitchen was equipped and the large space that allowed for all of us to work together. The location is beautiful, the snow was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend invaluable time with our adult kids.

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
12/30/2017

5 star ratingPeace and Quite ( with snow) Great place to escape the city and enjoy the outdoors as it is intended.
By far the best Cabin we have encountered. The views are like a postcard, the creek is pure tranquility. We look forward to fly fishing on our next trip. Kudos to Tim and Lisa.

mollenhauerplus5 Avatar
mollenhauerplus5
12/05/2019

5 star ratingBeautiful adventure From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt right at home!! This cabin had everything we needed to feel comfortable and cozy! The views are outstanding and the creek is sure a special place! So much peace and solitude... we LOVED our time at Golden Stone!!

Resort785451 Avatar
Resort785451
3/29/2019

5 star ratingWonderful stay on Rock Creek The Golden Stone is the perfect getaway home for a week of peace and quiet, beautiful views , and excellent fishing. Our party of 7 was very comfortable in this home. The home is beautifully decorated and well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious and have comfortable beds. Bathrooms are roomy and have plenty of plush towels, shampoo and soaps. The kitchen is well stocked with enough utensils and cooking items to prepare any type of meal. Our favorite spot was the large covered porch where we began and ended each day. The fishermen in our crew were thrilled to be just steps away from great fishing on Rock Creek. This is a beautiful location and home. We will definitely be back.

somersetdeb Avatar
somersetdeb
8/04/2018

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.